Sprint

I managed to run 2 miles under 14:30 minutes. It is exciting to break the 8 minute mental barrier. We (I and my running partner) were not planning to sprint this morning. Since I had a 6 am tele-conference, I wanted to run a shorter distance.
 
It was cold and partner was having difficulty breathing. So, we had a walk a little bit. Still, we covered the distance in record time.
 
I do not feel as if I strained that much today. My next goals are to
1) to break a mile under 5:30 minutes on road.
2) to cover 12 miles on road.
 
I have been pushing myself hard in the gym. So, I could not run on last Tuesday. My running partner was doubting my running capability as a result. When people question my commitment, I don’t take it lightly. So, I made him to run faster today than he wanted to. 😉
Leave a Reply

