Long Run

I was desperate to complete a long distance on road. So last Sunday, we went out for a 10 mile run. Unlike I anticipated, it was a slow run.

On the way back, about a mile from home, I sprained near my left knee joint. I tried to put the pain behind and continue to run. I had to stop thrice before I gave up on my run. .

While it was a long run, I did not accomplish what I wanted to accomplish. I thought I covered about 8.2 miles. Today, my running partner had downloaded our route and sent out the map. To my surprise, we had covered 9.25 miles and we did it under 2 hours. While I am definitely happier, I am sad that I won’t be able to run for a while till my knee is healed.

I have a race in two weeks. I want to be able to participate in it and successfully complete it. Let us see.

Leave a Reply

